Ahmednagar Akola Amravati Aurangabad Beed Bhandara Buldhana Chandrapur
Dhule Gadchiroli Gondia Hingoli Jalgaon Jalna Kolhapur Latur
Mumbai City Mumbai Suburban Nagpur Nanded Nandurbar Nashik Osmanabad Palghar
Parbhani Pune Raigad Ratnagiri Sangli Satara Sindhudurg Solapur
Thane Wardha Washim Yavatmal          

Gadchiroli District

Gadchiroli district (Marathi: गडचिरोली जिल्हा) is an administrative district in Maharashtra, India. The town of Gadchiroli is the administrative headquarters of the district.

Gadchiroli District is situated in the southeastern corner of Maharashtra, and is bounded by Chandrapur District to the west, Gondia District to the north, Chhatisgarh state to the east, and Andhra Pradesh state to the south and southwest.

Gadchiroli District was created on August 26, 1982 by the separation of Gadchiroli and Sironcha tehsils from Chandrapur District. As of 2011 it is the second least populous district of Maharashtra, after Sindhudurg.

The main river basin of the district is the Godavari, which flows west to east and forms the southern boundary of the district. Dhanora, Etapalli, Aheri and Sironcha talukas in the eastern part of the district are covered by forest. Hills are found in Bhamragad, Tipagad, Palasgad and Surjagad area.

It is very lush in Monsoon season (July to September) but also prone to flooding. Gadchiroli District is one of the biggest in Maharashtra in terms of area.

Gadchiroli District is subdivided into three sub-divisions namely Aheri, Gadchiroli and Desaiganj. Each of these sub-division feature four talukas. There are 1679 villages, 467 gram panchayats and two municipalities.


Gadchiroli District - Party Wise Politicians

Indian National Congress - Gadchiroli District (MP's, MLA's & District Office Bearer)

Indian National Congress - Gadchiroli District Office Bearer