Ahmednagar Akola Amravati Aurangabad Beed Bhandara Buldhana Chandrapur
Dhule Gadchiroli Gondia Hingoli Jalgaon Jalna Kolhapur Latur
Mumbai City Mumbai Suburban Nagpur Nanded Nandurbar Nashik Osmanabad Palghar
Parbhani Pune Raigad Ratnagiri Sangli Satara Sindhudurg Solapur
Thane Wardha Washim Yavatmal          

Dhule District

Dhule (Marathi: धुळे), also known as Dhulia, is a city and a Municipal Corporation in Dhule district in northwestern part of Maharashtra state, India. It is one of the very few well-planned cities of India before Indian Independence.

Dhule lies in the Khandesh region, which forms the northwest corner of Deccan Plateau. Dhule district is bounded by Gujarat State on west and by Madhya Pradesh on north along with Nandurbar, on east and south by Jalgoan and Nasik respectively.

It is also situated in valley of the Tapi river along the banks of Panzara River (पांझरा). Devi Ekveera (Goddess Ekveera) temple is a well known temple, situated at the banks of Panzara river.

Here are 2 sub-divisions as well as 4 talukas in Dhule district. Dhule and Sakri talukas are also included in the Dhule sub-division. The city of Dhule is the sole Lok Sabha constituency of the Dhule district.

Dhule district also has 5 Vidhan Sabha constituencies namely:

  • Sakri (ST)
  • Shirpur
  • Kusumba
  • Dhule
  • Sindkhed.


Dhule District - Party Wise Politicians

Indian National Congress - Dhule District (MP's, MLA's & District Office Bearer)

Indian National Congress - Dhule District Office Bearer