Ahmednagar Akola Amravati Aurangabad Beed Bhandara Buldhana Chandrapur
Dhule Gadchiroli Gondia Hingoli Jalgaon Jalna Kolhapur Latur
Mumbai City Mumbai Suburban Nagpur Nanded Nandurbar Nashik Osmanabad Palghar
Parbhani Pune Raigad Ratnagiri Sangli Satara Sindhudurg Solapur
Thane Wardha Washim Yavatmal          

Beed District

Beed, Beed (Marathi: बीड,) is a city located in central Maharashtra state of India. It is administrative headquarters and the largest city with a population of 138,091 in Beed district. Calculated population of 2012 is 162,805.

Its official name is Beed, though; Bhir, Bir, Bir, Bid or Bid is also seen in official and unofficial usage. The city has got several historical buildings of which Kankaleshwar temple is the most famous.

Being district headquarters, the city has several administrative offices including district and municipal councils, district and session courts, collectorate and office of the superintendent of police. Hospitals, schools, colleges and radio and television stations are also located in the city.

The municipal council (established in 1952) is the administrative body for the city which is directly responsible for the affairs within the city limits which is 69.15 km presently. The city has been divided into 40 Wards, each ward has its elected representative called 'Councilor'.

Historical buildings

  • Kankaleshwar Temple
  • Khazana Well
  • Jama Masjid (Grand Mosque)
  • Khandoba Temple
  • Historic Gates
  • Shahinshah Wali tomb
  • Mansur Shah tomb


Beed District - Party Wise Politicians

Indian National Congress - Beed District (MP's, MLA's & District Office Bearer)

Indian National Congress - Beed District Office Bearer